Help With Sub Layout

wvredneck

As of late I have dl several subs that are below the screen on the bottom, never had this problem before, its not with all subs, and I don't know how to correct it. I know they are there because I see the top of the words, The font is also abnormally large. I try to use the 720p format when possible and that is the ones that are a problem. The subs I dl are supposed to be used with 720p.
Any suggestions on how to fix this?

I also want to take a minute to thank all those who do the grunt work on all the subs, I am a disabled vet with with my hearing blown out so without U guys it would be impossible for me to watch most of the shows

As of late I have dl several subs that are below the screen on the bottom

Is this a flat screen TV we're talking about? And either a computer (be it a notebook, a laptop, a desktop, etc) or a multimedia device hooked up to it?
Cause it gives me the impression it's a format problem, i.e: the TV isn't set to a wide screen format (16:9), but rather is set to a zoom, or crop format. Your remote should have a button to toggle through the several format settings.

The chickens are revolting!

Yeah, might be done. Don't think it's the actual subtitle that's causing it.. might be a software problem (video player settings? Try different player). I watch on both laptop and TV (via HDMI) and they look fine.

Player: VLC
Laptop Resolution: 1366x768
TV: 1080p unscaled afaik

Changing the world. One subtitle at a time.

I am sure it is something stupid I am doing, This has just started in the last couple of weeks I dl the 720p version of the show it is in mkv format so the only way I can watch raw footage with subs is in subtitle workshop, there it is a little strange because the sub is isolated in a black box and it is fine.