Project Auto-Help Translate

grelora

Hello, I am a computer programmer (developer, project manager, director R & S), and I want to help addic7ed in translation.

I want to develop support has translated into three points:
-On each sentence, see if that sentence did not translated in a previous episode or why not another series.
Then-on sentences or there has been no matches to make a query on an online translator
And finally put the result of translation into a suggestion box between the original sentence and that in translation ... (this box also allow the translator to make a sentence in pre-prod .. (not yet validated ... because as you know certainne sentence are sometimes difficult to translate ...

This a quick blank my explanation ... I prefer to tell me directly with a developer ... )

• Like 2

Hello, I am a computer programmer (developer, project manager, director R & S), and I want to help addic7ed in translation.

Hello, welcome to the forum btw.

On each sentence, see if that sentence did not translated in a previous episode or why not another series.

I guess you thought that to avoid translating the previously, right? ;)

As you know, the exact same phrase can have different meaning with different context, but offering previous translations as suggestions, it's not a bad idea.
(although kind of heavy to search through all the DB to look for a match of each line)

Then-on sentences or there has been no matches to make a query on an online translator
And finally put the result of translation into a suggestion box between the original sentence and that in translation ... (this box also allow the translator to make a sentence in pre-prod .. (not yet validated ... because as you know certainne sentence are sometimes difficult to translate ...

I don't really agree with all of that, mainly because online translators are not that good + people are quite lazy and they will just select to "validate" it instead of looking for the right translation.