Old! Addic7Ed New Version

alex28

Advanced search, design from scratch, RSS for shows ( so you can subscribe only to Lost, receiving updates for Lost only ), easier page layout and more.

Have something to add? Waiting for design suggestions or small features that you can think about ( i say small because i`m trying to keep this as a design update ).

( Started working on it about 1 week ago.. i'm still learning stuff + i have university to attend to so it might take a while. I`m hoping this release will be finished on the Lost season 6 premiere - 2 Feb )

Changing the world. One subtitle at a time.

that will be, as i said :P. Anything else?
( That will / might include: search in a show, search only a language, search only new versions, search quotes from an episode.. and other things i can't think at atm )

I think any corrector would welcome the opportunity to add/remove lines to existing subtitles. I do frequently find subtitles with missing lines, it would be really nice (and convenient) to fix them without having to use an external editor.

Yes... that's an issue that needs some fix. Problem is.. Addic7ed uses version system. You can create "child" translations from a file. If the parent file has 200 lines the child file can't have 201.. because the completed % would be above 100%.
There should be something that can be done.. i`ll just have to think of a convenient way for everybody.

This RSS feed will contain the URL of the actual subtitle download? so you can automatically download the subs?
what app will auto download the subs? Sounds a bit like Podcasting or uTorrent.
Rob

No. Downloading without viewing the page will never be possible. That's because the page will contain subtitle ratings and comments. You can avoid getting a nuked subtitles and we can avoid being blamed for it :P ( well somehow would be our fault, but you got my point. ).

The RSS will work like this. You will subscribe to Lost for example.